Click Here to Print Page

Page Topic: Really confused about this document
-> Translations

#1: Really confused about this document Author: kma2053 PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 1:45 pm
    ----
I'm not very good at deciphering these documents. I am looking for Guzzo relatives and any time I see a document with that name I try to figure out why my family name is there.

Here's the document supposedly matrimoni/processetti

thank you if anyone can help me. I can't figure out what it says at all. Can anyone decipher the whole thing for me? Then I can figure out the rest of them. That would be the biggest help ever! THank you.

Kathy

#2: Re: Really confused about this document Author: kma2053 PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 1:49 pm
    ----
sorry, here's the attachment.

#3: Re: Really confused about this document Author: tjbrnLocation: North Carolina PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 7:07 pm
    ----
A bigger image would be better; this is too hard for old eyes!

#4: Re: Really confused about this document Author: kma2053 PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 10:03 pm
    ----
It made me make it smaller. Let me try making it bigger. thank you

#5: Re: Really confused about this document Author: liviomorenoLocation: Rome (Italy) PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2012 2:26 am
    ----
It's a death record.

Maria Arcuri, aged 18, peasant farmer, died in her house located in Strada Sotto la Chiesa, Caraffa, died on Oct 23 1819.
She was the daughter of the deceased Cennaro(sp?) and of Ursola Carso(sp?) and wife of Antonio Decca(sp?)

Released March 7 1820.

#6: Re: Really confused about this document Author: kma2053 PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2012 6:26 pm
    ----
Then why does it mention Giuseppe Guzzo, age 20? Was he just a witness or something? Isn't chiesa church and Cennaaro is Gennaro. I can't see where it says "of Ursola Carso" Could it be Ursolalazzo. Not what I was hoping but thank you!